You are here

Language Universities

India has six Language Universities, out of which three are Deemed-to-be Universities and three are Central Universities. The Deemed-to-be Universities are for promotion of Sanskrit Language and the three Central Universities are, one each, for promotion of English and Foreign Language, Hindi Language and Urdu Language. The University Grants Commission (UGC) is funding these Language institutions:-