PRESIDENT'S SECRETARIAT PRESS NOTE

New Delhi, dated the 15th August, 2011

The President is pleased to award the Certificate of Honour to the following scholars of Sanskrit, Persian, Arabic and Pali/Prakrit.

SANSKRIT

- 1. Prof. Kaniyambakkam Elayavilli Govindan
- 2. Dr. Nod Nath Mishra
- 3. Dr. Satya Dev Choudhary
- 4. Dr. Manibhai Ishvarbhai Prajapati
- 5. Dr. Vijay Pal
- 6. Pt. Keshav Ram Sharma
- 7. Shri Somayaji Vidwan Samba Dixit
- 8. Prof. Rahas Bihari Dwivedi
- 9. Prof. Krishna S. Arjunwadkar
- 10. Prof. (Dr.) Sadashiva Praharaja
- 11. Prof. Indra Datt Uniyal
- 12. Dr. Satya Vrat Varma
- 13. Sri V. Raghunatha Sastrigal
- 14. Prof. Amar Nath Pandey
- 15. Prof. Pratap Banerjee

SANSKRIT (INTERNATIONAL)

1. Shri Huang Baosheng

<u>PERSIAN</u>

- 1. Prof. Mohammad Iqbal
- 2. Prof. Hafiz Mohammed Ziauddin Alias Shamsi Tehrani
- 3. Dr. Md. Mansoor Alam

ARABIC

- 1. Dr. Mohammad Atiqur Rahman
- 2. Prof. Zainus Sajidin Siddiqi
- 3. Dr. Muhammad Shahidullah

<u>PALI</u>

1. Prof. Angraj Chaudhary

In addition, the President is also pleased to award the Maharshi Badrayan Vyas Samman to the following scholars of Sanskrit, Persian, Arabic and Pali/Prakrit:-

SANSKRIT

- 1. Dr. Braj Bhushan Ojha
- 2. Dr. Somanath Dash
- 3. Dr. Sampadananda Mishra
- 4. Dr. Veernaryana N.K. Pandurangi
- 5. Dr. Dharmendra Kumar Singhdeo

PERSIAN

1. Dr. Shahid Naukhez Azmi

ARABIC

1. Dr. Mujeebur Rahman

<u>PALI</u>

1. Dr. Mahaveer Prabhachandra Shastri

The distinction is conferred once a year on the Independence Day in recognition of substantial contribution in the field of Sanskrit, Pali/Prakrit, Arabic and Persian.